You are viewing this Order as classified by:

Brief Summary

Read full entry
The Mysidacea are now generally treated as three separate groups, the Mysida, the Lophogastrida, and the (extinct) Pygocephalomorpha (Brusca and Brusca 2003).


Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 (CC BY 3.0)

© Leo Shapiro

Supplier: Leo Shapiro

Belongs to 0 communities

This taxon hasn't been featured in any communities yet.

Learn more about Communities


EOL content is automatically assembled from many different content providers. As a result, from time to time you may find pages on EOL that are confusing.

To request an improvement, please leave a comment on the page. Thank you!