Brief Summary

Read full entry


Diversity description:

Currently 6 genera and 271 species recognized: *Acrolophus* (245 sp.), *Amydria* (17 sp.), *Apreta* (1 sp.), *Drastea* (1 sp.), *Exoncotis* (3 sp.), and *Ptilopsaltis* (4 sp.). Approximately 3 new genera and over 100 new species will be proposed eventually in a monograph of the North American fauna (including all of Mexico).


Creative Commons Attribution Non Commercial 3.0 (CC BY-NC 3.0)

Source: LepTree

Belongs to 0 communities

This taxon hasn't been featured in any communities yet.

Learn more about Communities


EOL content is automatically assembled from many different content providers. As a result, from time to time you may find pages on EOL that are confusing.

To request an improvement, please leave a comment on the page. Thank you!