Comprehensive Description

Read full entry

Subfamilies and Classification of Tenebrionidae

Tenebrionidae is one of the most diverse families within Coleoptera (beetles), and is very difficult to completely classify (Aalbu et al. 2002). As a result, the family has been divided into 10 subfamilies, 96 tribes, and 61 subtribes. The sub-families include Lagriinae, Phrenapatinae, Zolodinae, Pimeliinae, Tenebrioninae, Alleculinae, Coelometopinae, Diaperinae, Cossyphodinae, and Nilioninae (Vratislav et al., 2009)


Creative Commons Attribution Non Commercial 3.0 (CC BY-NC 3.0)

Supplier: James Anderson

Belongs to 1 community


EOL content is automatically assembled from many different content providers. As a result, from time to time you may find pages on EOL that are confusing.

To request an improvement, please leave a comment on the page. Thank you!