Brief Summary

Read full entry
There are six species of flamingo. These pink birds get their color from the shellfish and algae that they eat. The American Flamingo is larger than its relatives. This means it can wade into deeper water in search of food.


Creative Commons Attribution Non Commercial 3.0 (CC BY-NC 3.0)

© Sebastian Velvez

Supplier: Life on Earth

Belongs to 0 communities

This taxon hasn't been featured in any communities yet.

Learn more about Communities


EOL content is automatically assembled from many different content providers. As a result, from time to time you may find pages on EOL that are confusing.

To request an improvement, please leave a comment on the page. Thank you!